Team

Leadership

dr-underwoodDr. Robert A. Underwood
Lead/Contact Principal Investigator
University of Guam
Tel: 735-2990
raunderwood@triton.uog.edu

neal2Neal A. Palafox, MD, MPH
Lead/Contact Principal Investigator
University of Hawaii Cancer Center
npalafox@hawaii.edu

rlgDr. Rachael T. Leon Guerrero
Co-Principal Investigator
Core Leader - Planning & Evaluation Core
Tel: 735-2004
rachaeltlg@triton.uog.edu

Carl-Wilhelm E. Vogel, MD, PhD
University of Hawaii Cancer Center
cvogel@cc.hawaii.edu

dr-petersonDr. John A. Peterson
Co-Principal Investigator
Co-Investigator - Planning & Evaluation Core
Co-Leader - Research & Education Core Tel: 735-2676 jpeterson@triton.uog.edu

Dr. David Ward
University of Hawaii Cancer Center
dward@cc.hawaii.edu

Core Leadership

tamesDr. Todd Ames
Co-Investigator
Research & Education Core
Tel: 735-2884
tames@triton.uog.edu

Gertraud Maskarinec
Co-Investigator
Research & Education Core
University of Hawaii Cancer Center
gertraud@cc.hawaii.edu

badowskiDr. Grazyna Badowski
Co-Leader
Shared Resource Core (Biostats)
Tel: 735-2840
gbadowski@triton.uog.edu

Lynne R. Wilkens
Co-Leader
Shared Resource Core (Biostats)
University of Hawaii Cancer Center
lynne@cc.hawaii.edu

manny2Manny Hechanova
Co-Leader
Shared Resource Core (Information Technology)
Tel: 735-2620
mannyh@triton.uog.edu

Brenda Y. Hernandez
Co-Leader
Shared Resource Core (Cancer Registry)
(University of Hawaii Cancer Center) brenda@cc.hawaii.edu

bob150
Dr. Robert Haddock

Co-Leader
Shared Resource Core (Cancer Registry)
robhad@yahoo.com

Kevin Cassel
Co-Investigator
Community Outreach Core
Pilot Project I: Cervical Cance
(University of Hawaii Cancer Center) kevin@cc.hawaii.edu

dr-somera Dr. Lilnabeth Somera
Guam Leader
Community Outreach Core
Pilot Project I: Cervical Cancer
Tel: 735-2704
lpsomera@triton.uog.edu

Hye-Ryeon Lee
Co-Investigator
Community Outreach Core
Pilot Project I: Cervical Cance
(University of Hawaii Cancer Center) hyeryeon@hawaii.edu

mendezDr. Ana Joy Mendez
Co-Investigator
Community Outreach Core
Pilot Project I: Cervical Cancer
Tel: 735-2663
mendeza@triton.uog.edu

Reinhold Penner
Hawaii Project Leader Full Project I: Identification of pro-inflammatory molecules in Areca nut carcinogenesis (University of Hawaii Cancer Center) rpenner@hawaii.edu

Dr. Jian Yang
Guam Project Leader
Full Project I: Identification of pro-inflammatory
molecules in Areca nut carcinogenesis Tel: 735-2027 jyang@triton.uog.edu

Thaddeus A. Herzog
Hawaii Project Leader
Full Project II: Betel Nut Intervention Trial
(University of Hawaii Cancer Center) therzog@cc.hawaii.edu

Dr. Yvette Paulino
Guam Project Leader
Full Project II: Betel Nut Intervention Trial
Tel: 735-2661
paulinoy@triton.uog.edu

Program Staff

Alicia Rosa Borja
Program Manager
House #7, Deans Circle
Tel: 735-2989
aborja@triton.uog.edu

gmeno
Glenn Meno
Grant Assistant
Tel: 735-2989
menog@triton.uog.edu

simsiman2
Brayan Simsiman
Research Associate
Shared Resource Core (Biostats)

jed
Jed Henson
Research Associate
Shared Resource Core (Information Technology)

renattab2Renata Bordallo
Cancer Registry Manager
Shared Resource Core (Cancer Registry)
Tel: 735-2898
renatab@triton.uog.edu

emilio2
Emilio Medina
Administrative Support Assistant
Cancer Registry


Gigi Snively
Research Assistant
Research and Education Core


Maria Snively
Research Assistant
Research and Education Core

Angelina Mummert
Community Health Educator
Community Outreach Core
Tel: 735-3036
amummert@triton.uog.edu

jiana Jiana Salas
Research Associate
Community Outreach Core
Pilot Project I: Cervical Cancer
Tel: 735-3036
salasjr@triton.uog.edu

dullaGlenn Dulla
Research Associate
Full Project I: Identification of pro-inflammatory
molecules in Areca nut carcinogenesis
Tel: 735-2133

jacJacquez Diambra Odi
Research Associate
Full Project I: Identification of pro-inflammatory
molecules in Areca nut carcinogenesis
Tel: 735-2133

jade

 

Jade San Nicolas
Guam Research Associate
Full Project II: Betel Nut Intervention Trial

elua

 

Elua Mori
Guam Research Associate
Full Project II: Betel Nut Intervention Trial

tayna2
Tayna Belyeu-Camacho
Saipan Research Associate
Full Project II: Betel Nut Intervention Trial

lynn2
Lynette Tenorio
Saipan Research Associate
Full Project II: Betel Nut Intervention Trial